1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

School again, don't tell me I'm making a mistake, if this happens a year from now I will be moaning and crying and procrastinating and fondly looking back on the days of being a simple clerk.
Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2005 - 21:03

I am going through my folder of things that I got telling me how great I am. I am being sarcastic and I was sarcastic when I labeled this folder "Kelsi is wonderful" but basically that's what it is, all the stupid awards I got, transcripts and test scores and scholarships and things like that. I am annoyed that the percentage for the section of the GRE that I got an 800 on is only a 99. I realize that means 99 percent of the other people who took the test that month scored below me and it couldn't be 100 percent but I wish it were. I am also annoyed that the other percentages were 88 and 86. 88 and 86 percent! Those are Bs! I should have gotten over 90! I should retake it even though I don't need to just to get over 90 percent in all three sections! Maybe I will. MAYBE I WILL, just for fun, because I enjoy standardized tests, oh yes I do.

Here is a story: I took AP History in high school and got a 4 on the test. My college, if you got a 4, approved credit on a case-by-case basis, you had to get your essay sent to them, and in my case they didn't approve it. They sent me a note saying, "Sorry, but no." So I was like, "Screw that dude, I'm going to talk to them." So I went to the history department to ask about it, you know, just to ask. Well. The guy who was in charge of the AP stuff had JUST DIED and I said to the guy taking over "I wanted to ask about my AP credits" and the guy who was taking over was 1. all sad that his colleague had JUST DIED, 2. didn't know where anything was, and 3. didn't know that I'd already gotten word that I was denied credit because I neglected to mention that, so he was all, "Oh geez I'm sorry you haven't heard from us and my colleague just died so I don't know where anything is but if you get a B or higher in your history class this semester I'll give you the credit". So I got an A in my history class and I got those AP credits.

And tonight I'm working on my application to go back to my old school to finish my stupid M.A. there. I should probably write to my other graduate school to let them know, shouldn't I? And I also need three (3) letters of recommendation and, um, I don't know who to ask. At all. I suck.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019