1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Blah, 8 of them, plus a curent event
Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 - 19:26

1. Surprisingly my friend the boy called me last night and addressed an issue that had come up - I expected him to not call and avoid the issue entirely.

2. I had to get M&Ms today, I was driven out of the office and over to Bartells to the candy aisle. Boring work + lack of sleep + cramps + blood loss + sugar addiction, the only fix is chocolate.

3. I was so tired last night, I was crashing and nearly falling asleep talking on the phone, and then MY ROOMMATE decided to COOK SOMETHING STINKY in the MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT that filled up the ENTIRE HOUSE with its STINKINESS. Also he was playing the guitar and singing, at 1 I got up and asked him to be quiet. And I didn't get to sleep until after 2 and then I don't know a fucking hour later there was this big crash and he was still fucking being loud and obnoxious.

4. The business trip my friend the boy and I were supposed to go on tomorrow through Friday isn't happening, I don't know why.

5. I was mentally prepared to not be here this week.

6. Consequently I don't want anything to do with anything. I am making a mini pizza, I will go to the store when I'm done with that to get some kiwis and apples, and then I'm GOING TO BED AND NO ONE BETTER TALK TO ME AT ALL OR I WILL THROW PENS AT THEM.

7. I wanted to go to a movie tonight straight after work for some escapism but realized I needed to sleep a little so maybe tomorrow I'll go, maybe Kevin will come, maybe we'll leave work a little early and go see the Squid and the Porpoise or whatever.

8. I need to tell Kevin: sorry for the drama and waterworks but thank you for letting me cry on your shoulder, I really appreciate it.

Current events
In Sydney, and I'm perfectly willing to consider that the news might be exaggerated a little, but maybe it's not and apparently thousands of drunk men are going around rioting and beating and bashing and crap. This is shocking to me, that is so not Australia. I was listening to Triple J at work today in order to hear the news and this is so funny, they played "I Predict A Riot" by the Kaiser Chiefs and I just had to laugh. Still though I am shocked. What the fuck, Sydney? Knock it off, seriously.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019