1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Amarillo by morning
Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005 - 20:49

I am so annoyed at human engineering these days. Roads! Fucking behemoth uncrossable roads! Pedestrian overpasses, ever heard of those you bastard road designers? You are long dead I'm sure but your giant crappy road is still here and it sucks.

I am also annoyed at modern transportation. Fucking buses, fucking cars, everywhere!

I am also annoyed at shared habitation. Leave me alone! I am in a bad mood obviously, I got three hours of sleep last night and worked six hours today and I am obviously in a bad mood so just go away and stop bugging me! And my CDs really are not communal property, especially if you're going to drop them all over the place!

Gahhh! I am in a very bad mood!

Good things:

I looked fabulous last night, it was much commented on. I was wearing heels for the first time ever (or maybe the second time. The second time. The first time being my prom.) and I managed to keep them on all night, not fall down once, and not get any blisters.

Acupuncture! Acupuncture is awesome and I love it and my appointment this morning was the highlight of my day and my tummy is still warm and my feet are all electric.

My friends!

My sisters!

Music! I am listening to Save It For Later, the English Beat - my favorite tag on Betterman. (Pearl Jam, my good old favorite band in the world.)

... Didn't work. I am still in a bad mood, roads still exist, people are still in their millions of cars being fuckheads, or they're walking around slowly being annoying. I have so little patience these days, I go through my day muttering like Potty-Mouth Robert: "fucking people, hurry the fuck up, what the fuck are you doing?". I will not see the girl until the week after next, and then only for like a day because then she's leaving for Christmas so I will not see her until the New Year, during which I will turn 30 and unless I begin planning a trip now I will have to be in the US for it and I just don't want to be here for some reason. And other things. And I was the leading lady in such a sad scene, if someone (myself) wrote it out everyone would cry. Not that it was really all that sad and I'm totally fine, but it just looked so sad and heartbreaking that my eyes well up whenever I think of it today, someone should have been filming.

I might be getting sick of the city? Oh god.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019