1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005 - 15:04

My favorite part of Sydney was Chinatown, it seemed so city-like, urban and Sesame Street, all these little shops, little holes in the wall, internet places all over the place, so many people, life going on.

I got off the train and knew exactly where I was and where I wanted to go and it was all so familiar to me. Which is funny, because I hadn't done much sightseeing in Sydney, hadn't done much walking around my first time there. But Brisbane, I walked all over that city, I sightsaw like crazy, but then on my second trip to Australia I got to Brisbane and thought, wow, I've been here before? It's so unfamiliar.

But Sydney, I remembered everything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019