1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday morning, Sunday mornings are good now
Sunday, Dec. 04, 2005 - 10:35

Boy: I called him Thursday night and left a message: I hope you're okay, if you need anything let me know. I called him Friday night and left a message: I'm kind of worried, let me know how you're doing. Finally yesterday afternoon he sent me a text message: thanks for calling, I'm okay, ill but feeling better.

He sends text messages rather than calls because it gives him more control. Okay. Whatever, I just hope he's okay.

Girl: went ice skating last night with her and another girl and she is so rad! After that we went to dinner, and after that we went to a pub, and I just think she's rad and I hope we do more hanging out. I'd like to just indulge this crush and talk only about her from now on forever, but I will not.

An obnoxious girl ran into her while we were ice skating and her first reaction was to punch her. Rad? Yes.

Myspace: I am friends with Sonic Youth! Totally best friends! BFF!

I bought a fabulous dress for the Winter Gala that my fancy-schmancy firm is having but I don't know if anyone's going. And if no one goes I won't go, poo on it all, even though I have this fabulous black velvet 1950s dress and I would look so fantastic. The girl I like is not going, and the other girl is not going. I do not know if Kevin is going, and if he is going if he's bringing someone. I do not know if my friend the boy is going. Odd Rob might go or might not.

Oh the dress is super, it was made for me decades before I was born and I absolutely had to buy it.

I cleaned the bathtub yesterday because it seemed to be getting a little yucky. Well. I thought the tub was off-white dull plastic, but actually it's white shiny porcelain. So yeah, it was a tad dirty, much grosser than I was anticipating. It was very gratifying to clean, I was all maid-like again.

Being a maid was the best job I've ever had and I miss it.

Today there's a housewarming party that I could go to but I don't know the people and I'd rather sit at home and write. I "am" a "writer" again.

I need to go shopping. Shopping! I went to the Nordstrom Rack yesterday and there is green underwear and pink shirts for me to buy! And goo for my hair! I am becoming more girl-like. I am considering getting a facial, and electrolysis, and lazerization, and a manicure, and a real live haircut.

And my next acupuncture appointment is in six days and I am really looking forward to it because it is magic, it is so magic, I felt the effects of the last visit for a couple weeks. Magic!

I am hungry I should eat some breakfast, something warm. I will make some tea.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019