1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Nice Friday night.
Friday, Dec. 02, 2005 - 22:27

For some reason I decided to start a myspace account and I'm so not with it these days that I don't even know or care what anyone else in the world thinks about myspace, what all the etiquette or hype or coolness is and all that crap, all I know is that there are a million bands on myspace and you can become friends with them!

Tonight I bought a bunch of CDs. Le Tigre, the Breeders, the Shout Out Louds, the Go! Team, Wilco, Eleventh Dream Day, and Ciccone Youth. And also a vinyl single by Cat Power!

It's Odd Rob's birthday today, his 30th, and his girlfriend is out of town so I was all, hey dude what are you doing tonight, and he's all, I don't know, and I'm all, hey do you want to go out for a drink tonight I'll buy, and he's all, sure. So I invited a couple other people including of course the girl I totally have a crush on and we went to a place and the boys had quite a few drinks and the girls each had one. And I had hummous. The girl left because she was having company but we're going ice skating tomorrow!

Goals for this weekend: finances/office crap and shopping. And ice skating and hanging out and having fun. And jogging tomorrow. And eating. And sleeping, oh yes lots of sleeping, yum.

p.s. I am worried about my friend the boy. He is either: sick with the flu, on a multi-day bender, or in the middle of a crisis and hiding out. I'm worried, I haven't heard from him since yesterday at noon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019