1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This was written at work. Update after work: truck = sold! Wahh! Wahh!
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005 - 19:12

Ah ha ha ha it is funny, there's like walking by desks, you know, awkward conversations, hanging around and talking, "so um", ha ha ha. Nice, new, and unfamiliar.

Not last night but the night before I stayed up very late and today this morning I stayed sound asleep until 6:54, three minutes before my alarm was to go off - this does not happen often. I had earplugs in and slept for the first time in weeks without music. (Calexico/Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan, Wilco, M. Ward, Neutral Milk Hotel, Huhej Vildedyr, Willie Nelson, Jay-Z, the Teeth.)

I burned a CD for the girl and gave it to her. Our ears are hearing again today finally after yesterday being full of cotton (in her case) and/or sharp ringing bells (me). (Ringing bells I think are a very bad sign, my poor ear.)

My friend the boy burned a CD for me and gave it to me while Odd Rob (who is just so odd, in such a great way) was at my desk talking to me about his weirdnesses. I gave my friend the boy the Teeth on Monday (with an awesome cover art interpretation) but don't have plans to give him any more because I don't know if he listens to the CDs I give him or not. I asked him for them all back so I could do cover art interpretations for them all - I was kidding but I wish I'd been doing that all along. But too bad I didn't and now I don't know if I'll ever give him another. I will, I just don't know what yet.

But he is certifiably insane because he does not like Disintegration by the Cure. Terrifying, shocking, and incomprehensible.

I totally like the Funhouse despite the large clownface hanging above it and I would totally go there to hang out. Just as a bar. With the girl probably. As a music venue it's not so great because the stage is two inches high. But the scene is not so hipster, the kind of crowd I'm usually among. Hipsters are great but this scene is maybe more accepting. You know? Hardcore and friendly.

Friday night No Fi Soul Rebellion is playing at the Crocodile, they're playing first, which would be nice but I wonder if I can convince anyone to go with me and I just decided my ear needs eleven days of rest. But whatever, there are earplugs.

My roommate said that I'm always going somewhere and it's been true lately. Usually it's not. Also I suppose it's all relative and compared to many people I lead a very quiet life.

I am at work doing nothing except fine tuning my writing samples and resume = procrastinating on the cover letter. I suck, how can I pretend to be a writer.

Note to self: do it dumbass. Today, OR ELSE.

p.s. Anyway I need to have more interactions with girls. They intimidate me. Boys for some reason I'm fine with (sometimes), probably because I have control over them, but girls for the most part intimidate me and I feel threatened by them. This is not the way it was in high school, when boys scared the crap out of me. I have three sisters but can't relate to girls. Hmm. Right so what I'm saying here is that I'm all giggly over a girl.

p.s.2. Guy just called to look at my truck, this will be the third, but he mentioned driving it home tonight and hey. Um, what if he buys it? Wahh, then I won't have a car. :( ?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019