1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005 - 18:36

Music: The Teeth, Emiliana Torrini, the Jesus and Mary Chain, today from the cute boy Broken Social Scene and Dismemberment Plan.

Dreams: Last week I dreamed that the cute boy's parents had a condo at Chelan and we were there visiting and his parents were nudists. His father was, but didn't make an appearance in the dream. His mother was walking around topless and so was I, but I was trying to cover up, not comfortable with the whole thing, and that's not cool if you're a nudist.

I told him I'd had a dream his parents were nudists and he said, "Uh... would you like to see a picture of my parents?" I said, "No, actually, probably not."

I also had a dream that his exgirlfriend came back and they were back together, sitting on a couch holding hands. She wasn't like what I thought she'd be at all. She didn't have blonde hair.

Last night I had a dream that I briefly made out with an old friend from high school. It was a dream that I'd mostly forgotten about but then today at work I suddenly remembered. And I thought, Hmmmmm. And hmmmmm.

Saturday night: Henry Rollins! The cute boy is accompanying me even though he doesn't know Henry Rollins and I so hope he will be entertained and/or inspired. Henry Rollins is quite inspiring.

And straight after Henry Rollins we are running over to the Showbox to see Broken Social Scene, if he got the tickets like he was hoping to.

Friday night: My sister will be in town and wants to "go out" with a herd of her friends and me, and the cute boy is also invited. She would like to meet him, he would like to meet her. If he does come it might be weird, or it might be fun, who knows. Regardless of him (poo on boys anyway) it will be fun to go out with my sister.

Tomorrow night: My sister, her dog, and a friend of theirs arrive in town. Hopefully my stupid Flexcar stuff will arrive in the mail so I can get a fucking truck so I can move my fucking mattress. I will make my sister help me move it, she comes with firefighting muscles, as does her friend.

Tonight: Hopefully my roommate will make me some dinner.

This morning: Woke up at 6:30 with no idea what was going on and then had a cramp in my calf, like ouch, and when I lived in Vienna that happened all the time, I'd wake up with these terrible terrible leg cramps. Then I came back and it stopped. Also I got sooty boogers there.

Last night: Woke up at 1:30 with cramps, stumbled out of bed to get ibuprofen, fell asleep for the second time listening to the Teeth.

Last week: Got strep throat, got put on antibiotics for the first time since I was 16, when I got Elephant Foot.

Liberia! Elect a female president, you will be awesome to me.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019