1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday afternoon
2005-10-27 - 17:06

For reasons of historical relevance I have decided to document the weather rather than the daily highs and lows of my personal life.

Thi= s morning on the bus it was sunny and clear. It has become quite chilly since yesterday.

.......
.....
...
.

I've been writing to my old professor at my old school of undergraduateness and on the infamous Crazy Day earlier this week (I don't know what the hell was wrong with me), I sent him an email just spilling it out, saying: blah blah blah no Mr. Poo= h and I split up a few years ago I guess you didn't know that ha ha and no I don't almost have my Ph.D. actually I quit before I got my Masters blah bla= h blah and could I finish my M.A. there with you?

He probably got it an= d went, woah, wow, um, eh...

Anyway he wrote back and was like, yeah, I'd like to have you here, there are projects you can work on, it would tak= e you two semesters + summer, do you need financial assistance?

So, like, it's totally a feasible possibility and I think it would be really really good, I really really think it might happen.

You know one of the reasons I want to go back there is that it's like a second chance at college. I didn't have any fun in college. I hated it, in fact.

One of the many things I like about my old unfriend the cute boy is that he had fu= n in college and for some reason that makes me so happy. It makes me happy to think that there are people in America like that, I don't know why.

When I talk about the weather you know I'm pointedly not talking about how I miss my best friend here.

I am moving this weekend and I could just as easily move way far away from here, out of Seattle, to a different state. That's just how awkward and unsettled and uncomfortable I feel right now.

Oh yeah but the weather: 80% chance of rain tomorrow, 40% on Saturday and Sunday. Wet mattress? All right!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019