1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday night, the last day of September
Friday, Sept. 30, 2005 - 18:29

Hmmmph.

I told my boss today about my Major Life Decision of last weekend (i.e. to go back to school next fall) and she said "So you're going to work here for the next year?!" and I was like, "Well, like, maybe not the entire year" and she's like "So you want to switch over?!" and I'm like "Yeah, I think so" and she's like "I'll do the paperwork on Monday!"

So this means I will no longer be employed by my temp agency. I will be employed by my place of employment. I will still be a temp though. But with medical benefits! And a subsidized bus pass!

Things with the cute boy remain tense. Hopefully we'll fucking get this thing worked out a little over the weekend, because jesus man, it's getting to be incredibly lame. Lack of communication = stupid and lame.

And, packing this weekend, and hopefully hanging out in a library or something. And I need to email a lot of people.

It has begun raining, last night it was fucking pouring. POURING.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019