1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday. Tired. Windy.
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005 - 19:00

Pl�tzlich kommt der Wind and as I listen to the comforting rhythmic creaking of the tall swaying skyscraper I reach the pinnacle of clerkdom by constructing a colorful bracelet out of plastic paperclips.

I wrote that today at my desk on the 26th floor and brought it home to share. It is very windy here now.

Still haven't heard from the hot landlord and I never will, they don't want me, I didn't make the cut. I sent him an email and should have said "EVEN IF YOU DON'T WANT ME TO LIVE WITH YOU UM DO YOU WANNA LIKE YOU KNOW HANG OUT?" but I didn't because that might have seemed forward. And I am a decent girl.

I ate a lot of garlic tonight in preparation for the impending visit of our old friend the cute boy from work. I have no idea what he has in mind for this evening. We'll see. I think I might take a nap right now, or I will after I take a shower.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019