1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

SNARK SNARK SNARK, AND THE CUTE BOY AND I GOT INTO A SMALL TIFF TODAY TOO. PLUS I AM GROSS AND ZITTY, WHICH WILL NOT BE SEXY FOR OUR DATE TOMORROW.
Thursday, Sept. 08, 2005 - 21:22

So my parents finally called me tonight and I hadn't heard from my family in over a week despite voicemails left with two of my sisters and so I'd resigned myself to the fate of the uncallable bastard child but I guess perhaps I was being melodramatic because they called tonight.

And it was very upsetting because my sister, who is a firefighter with the Forest Service, is going to be going to New Orleans and that's upsetting just in itself but it's also upsetting politically. It's still fire season in the Northwest and taking our firefighters and putting them someplace else leaves open a huge area of potential calamity, and yes they're going to an area of realized calamity, one that was left open by the removal of certain servicepeople to the Middle East. Bark bark bark and I tried to discuss this with my mother but they are very Republican and firmly on the side of poor little old George Bush, who apparently nicely asked the mayor of New Orleans to please evacuate the city and it was the mayor's fault and it was the mayor's responsibility and there actually are National Guardsmen down there, they just evacuated the city like they were supposed to. I said Hmm.

And the people just refused to leave even though they knew it was coming. And I said, Mom, I moved to Seattle alone and didn't have a car. What can you do if you don't have a car or a TV and don't get around well and don't know what's going on?

So apparently Fox News is still doing its job, at least for my parents.

Here, this is so great and has the best line about George Bush that I've ever seen: smirking monkey ass.

I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be political or polemic or offend people who don't agree with me, I'm just really upset that my sister will be going down there to see and deal with fucked up shit, and I'm upset that our smirking monkey ass president is finally getting some flak about a hurricane and not about his fucking war, goddamnit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019