1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, September. I'm hungry, the cute boy has my pie.
Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005 - 11:44

Bandlove of the week: Sleater-Kinney All I want to do right now is listen to The Woods. I cannot even tell you, I just totally love this album. SO MUCH.

Here is a letter I wrote to Sleater-Kinney:

Dear Sleater-Kinney,

Oh my god!

Love,
Regina Toowomba

So my friend the cute boy and I attempted but failed to see M. Ward last night and this is a terribly disturbing trend. We also attempted but failed, as you may recall, to see the Ponys, and we were really fucking late to see Pearl Jam dammit. This afternoon we are hoping to see Bill Frisell, and I'd like to see Digable Planets tonight.

Hmm.

Hmm. (Sex.)

My friend the cute boy and I are really enjoying each other's company and every once in a while I start to worry: uh oh, I'm enjoying this too much, I like him too much, I'll get my feelings hurt I know it, the exgirlfriend will come back and I'll be shit out of luck. However, I guess it doesn't really matter, since I'm enjoying it right now. And I really am. It's very low-key, low drama, fun, and it's just really nice hanging out together. We had a very good talk at four in the morning which I mentioned to you and part of it went like this:

What do you want? What are you looking for?
I don't know, what are you looking for?
I don't know, what is this?
I don't know, do you really want to talk about this now?
I don't know, let's not.
Yeah, let's wait a while and see how things go.
Okay.
Okay.

And that might sound dumb, but I guess you just had to be there.

Yesterday I sent him that thing I wrote about ... whatever, here, and last night he said "I really liked" blah blah blah, and "let's talk about it more" blah blah blah, and it's fun and nice being able to talk to him about stuff, you know?

And you know how I was freaking out about fall, right? Well now I'm okay with it because I'm going to be writing something this fall - I don't know what exactly - and I'm looking forward to that. Typewriter. Fall, sweaters, walks, leaves, Seattle.

I'm enjoying it all very much.

Except my damn internet connection which keeps crapping out. Attention craptastic internet connection: I am downloading stuff, please knock it off you motherfucker.

I'm going to start looking for a new job and a new place to live.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019