1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September is already more than 24 hours old.
Friday, Sept. 02, 2005 - 10:08

If you were in the car behind a Saab hatchback last night in the long slow queue to the Gorge and there was a girl with crazy hair trying to break into the back of said Saab from inside while it was moving, moving things around, pulling the seats down finally after the cute boy she was with remembered that that was a viabler option than trying to pull off the hatchback cover, and then she was climbing all over the car, pulling food out and showing you her butt and stuff, well I hope you were as entertained by it as we were, and I'll have you know the food was delicious.

The cute boy, with only a moment's notice, was responsible for our dinner, and can you imagine this? He brought: chicken breasts marinated in beer and other stuff (along with a small grill to operate in the parking lot), chips and salsa, lovely and delicious black bean soup that he made, this rice stuff, Coronas, and avocado, lime, cilantro, and feta cheese. I mean, not only was it delicious, but there was this whole Mexican theme going on.

So we arrived late and had to eat in his car in the long slow queue on our way in and although we missed the acoustic set and a few songs of the electric set that's okay because I'll always remember crawling around his small car, pulling out food and eating it at five miles an hour.

Then a few hours ago, at 4:00 this morning actually, we were lying in bed having a Very Important Conversation and it's so weird to me to have these Conversations with someone who is not only nice and intelligent but also very reasonable and open and honest and experienced. A long time ago, like two weeks ago or whenever that was, he told me that he liked how young it feels, and last night/this morning I told him that this is like the first adult relationship I've ever had.

And then we went to sleep, and then my poor friend the cute boy had to go to work this morning. So we got approximately three hours of sleep.

Bumbershoot this weekend.

Also, I realize that there's terrible crap going on all over the world. A thousand people got stampeded? Jesus, what the fuck? A thousand people, I'm so sorry and I can't even imagine. And New Orleans, which is a city I've never seen, and all the other places, I'm sorry about that too. Hmm, there are circles, and it's so weird.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019