1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

this would be a short update written on a beautiful Sunday afternoon
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2005 - 14:22

I'm back in my old life now. I washed my parents' car that I've had in Seattle since mine blew up. We will now exchange cars and I will get my truck back. In an hour I'm leaving and heading farther east.

It is so nice here you have no idea. But it's a quick visit. Because I got here late last night, later than I'd intended. Because I was busy spending time with the cute boy.

I picked him up from the airport on Wednesday and I was being very weird and it was awkward. He'd been gone longer than we'd been together and it was weird and I was weird. But then I stopped being weird and we talked about it. He stayed at my house that night and the next, and then Friday night we drove up north to camp (and we got there very late) and then on Saturday morning he had a race on a mountain. And then I picked him up after that (I was late because I'd gone back to the campsite to sleep) and then we hung out together and I went swimming in a cold mountain stream but he didn't because he's a weenie. I tried peer pressure, I tried acclimating him with my freezing wet body, but he wouldn't go in. I did because I am rad, and it was very refreshing, as well as numbing.

Then I left him and today he was going to climb a mountain and tonight I'm going to see my sister and etc.

I feel like I don't have anything to say.

Hey do you remember the story I wrote last year about Lizzie Fitch? It was so weird, on the way over here I was going by back roads and going through small towns I'd never seen before and I went through this one town and I was like, wow, this is where Lizzie Fitch lived. And there's the gas station she worked at. Hmm, it's closed now. And her mother's trailer is up this road.

Anyway, it was really weird and kind of cool. Am I crazy?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019