1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, boring, etc.
Saturday, Aug. 20, 2005 - 22:17

One time we were laying there and I was talking about how when a show says 9:00 it really means 10:30 and but I always believe the 9:00 and so I always get to shows early and alone like an asshole, and the cute boy started laughing and laughing at the way I'd said 'asshole' and he said "Say 'town', please!" and then he started laughing more.

I told you he's from Michigan and he talks very northern. One day he said 'cot' and I thought he said 'cat'. And there was another time it was something like that.

He called last night and left me a message, I called 10 minutes later and left him a message saying something like "you can call me back if you want" and then he sent me a text message saying "I can call you back if I 'want'? Really?" and it's very weird because with him, if he wants to call me, he will, and there isn't this second-guessing game that I'm used to.

We went out to dinner earlier in the week and he said something like he wasn't planning to go the whole week he was gone without talking to me and I was surprised and pleased and I said "Really?" and then later he asked me if I would have called him while he was gone and I said no. And he said that that was like selling the time we'd spent together short. He thought I meant that I wouldn't have wanted to, but I said no, I would have wanted to, but I wouldn't have let myself call.

Well anyway what is this? He's very nice and I've unfortunately gotten used to assholes, and so I assume that he's going to be an asshole too and that if I call him he won't want to hear from me.

I tried to sort of explain this to him but wasn't able to articulate it very well, and I still can't.

But, I don't know, we like to talk and we have good conversations and so when he gets back maybe hopefully I'll have it figured out what I need to say.

I didn't call him tonight and I hope he doesn't think I'm playing the not-call game. Or maybe I am, but he's visiting his family and I don't want to bug him. He was going out to dinner with his sister tonight and he's only staying with her a couple days. I'll call him tomorrow night. Maybe he'll be on a plane to Michigan then, I forget when he was going there.

I washed his car today. It was very dirty. I also: slept in late, bought a picture frame, didn't put my room back together after taking it apart last night, got two enormous zits, watched a movie, and forgot to eat dinner. I'm thirsty and I am tired.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019