1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday night. I went to the record store after work. I ate grapes for dinner.
Friday, Aug. 19, 2005 - 20:57

Work today was so boring, I just sat there doing nothing absolutely nothing for hours and hours and hours.

And then Whipping came on, which of course is a Pearl Jam song, and suddenly I got this idea not even an idea a feeling about what I'm supposed to write this fall. It is so vague, it's not even an idea, it's just this feeling that this fall I'm going to write something and of course it will be Pearl Jam. The soundtrack will be Pearl Jam. This is so amazing and also so obvious and exciting. But very vague. I can't explain it in any more detail. But it was an exciting feeling to get.

I'm not saying I'm going to write a story about Pearl Jam. There probably maybe won't even be any references to them in it.

Anyway work was boring. I had a dream last night that my temp agency called and told me not to come in anymore, that they were assigning me to be a cross-country salesman, and I was like, but wait, the cute boy, I don't want to leave this job. But then I asked if I'd be making more money and they said yes, so it was settled, I'd start travelling around the country being a terrible temp salesman.

The cute boy has called. He got to Chicago at 4 this morning! He never sleeps! I am terrible! Because I kept him from sleeping all week long! And he kept me from sleeping all week long too and so now I'm going to bed. We are sending text messages.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019