1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

So it's Wednesday night. This would be night number four, wow!
Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005 - 22:15

I just got home. It's Wednesday night.

So. I'm very tired, and tomorrow is already Thursday.

Today, this is so dumb, I'm such a terrible girl, I need to start all over and read Seventeen magazine for a few months until I learn all that all over, and from there I can graduate to Cosmopolitan, because I need to learn it all over again.

I've interrupted myself, I'll tell you about today later, after I tell you about how I've been having such problems shaving my legs. It's like I'm 12 years old again, cutting myself every single freaking time. I shave my legs, I bleed, I have to walk around with little scabs on legs that aren't even very nicely shaved.

Then, so today, I go to the bathroom and I'm like, oh my god, what's going on? This happens a couple times, I start thinking I really need to go to the crotch doctor very soon because something's obviously fucked up.

I am very slow, I've told you before. No, it was just my period.

I AM 29 YEARS OLD.

It was surprising because I wasn't expecting it because I'd forgotten all about it.

Anyway.

You were asking about my friend the cute boy at work.

He is going away for a week and I'm taking him to the airport tomorrow night and he's leaving his car with me.

We work together all day, and we've been together every night, I've spent two nights this week at his place and we didn't even start kissing until Sunday, and anyway it feels like we spend very little time together.

Last night he said, you should call in sick on Thursday. It was funny because he was planning to take Thursday off and said it would be fun to spend the day with me. But anyway instead work has gotten suddenly extra crazy and so he has to go in tomorrow for a while and I'm going in but will hopefully be able to leave early. And it will be genuine too, because I will be having cramps.

We were walking home from work tonight and found a seagull with a broken wing and he said to it, how are you doing? You're not doing very good, are you? And then we called animal control and hopefully they came and got it, because it was sad.

He will be going to the Pearl Jam show at the Gorge with me. And then we'll be going to Bumbershoot the four days following that.

And I know you think I'm a total hootch but although we've slept together we haven't slept together, although we unfortunately haven't been getting much sleep either, and so I'm very tired and I really want to go to bed.

Tonight I wasn't going to stay long, he has to pack and do laundry and sleep, but then we were both starving and had to get dinner, and then anyway I got home at 10.

He is an amazing cook, the dinner he made last night was like totally awesomely awesome. The way to my stomach is with food.

Etc.!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019