1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

And now you are up to date
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 - 18:07

Oh I forgot to tell you that the phone call Saturday night ended with him saying to call him later Sunday if I didn't have anything going on.

So I called him Sunday at 6, he said he was going running and he'd call after that, I decided to go running myself, he called at 9:00 after I'd started thinking about going to bed because I was very tired.

So I left for his place, but I got waylaid talking to my roommate and her recently-arrived houseguest. They are very nice and talk a lot.

I finally got on the road and I might as well be frank and tell you I had to stop at a grocery store to use their bathroom because I had exploding poo. Which was excellent timing.

So I got to his place at nearly 10:00 and we began to go for a walk but I had to interrupt after a while because I was starving because I hadn't eaten dinner. We went back to his place and he'd made gazpacho and I ate some ravenously and then I ate another bowl.

So we were sitting there talking and, you know, being dumb and looking at each other but not moving. Many hours later finally I had to put an end to it. He would have sat there all night! Weenie!

Now I'm feeling private and don't want to divulge too many details but it was terribly sweet and nice and fun and although I probably got 15 minutes of sleep it was very nice.

We're funny because we laugh a lot and it's probably annoying but it's fun.

He enjoyed our awkward dance, he said soon after I ended it. Yeah I know, I said. He said, it's been a while since I had someone to be awkward around.

So I was driving home yesterday morning at 6:45 and it was funny. And then yesterday at work it was a new dance and it was fun and funny and private.

Last night I went for a walk and was going to go to bed after that but he called and was out in Ballard and was walking to my house. So he came over. And would have stayed except he'd basically been up since 5:30 Sunday morning and I was tired as well and so anyway I'm going over to his place tonight for dinner and we've established officially that this will indeed be a date. He likes to cook and I will see you tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019