1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am tantalizing and coy, and tired.
Monday, Aug. 15, 2005 - 18:14

Wouldn't it be funny if I decided to write an entry saying that this diary "isn't me anymore" and I've decided to end it? Or if I suddenly passworded it and kept on updating but gave no one the password? It would be my most brilliant scheme yet, ha ha ha.

I will tell you about Saturday and not about last night because Saturday happened first. And I am too tired.

So the cute boy from work came to pick me up and he met my roommate and the next day my roommate said, "He's not just a cute boy, he's a beautiful boy" because he is.

So we drove over there and were awkward but friendly fun, and then we walked around, and then we went into the movie, and our arms touched together on the armrest a little bit, and afterwards we discussed the movie and walked and talked. Then...

He drove me home and I was like, I'm so dumb of course this isn't a date and he thinks I think it's a date because I'm wearing a skirt and I made him pay for my ticket I'm so dumb! and he obviously wants me to get right out of his car right now. So I said thank you very much and I shook his hand and got out. And he drove away.

Then I was like, well, last night I told him he was killing me, and then tonight he asked me to a movie, and he paid for my ticket, so maybe it was a date.

So I called him about 15 minutes later and I asked him, was that a date? He said, I don't know, what do you think? And I said, I don't know, that's why I'm asking.

And now he teases me about that. Is this a date?

But you will have to wait to hear about that because I need to take a nap.

The cute boy doesn't snore.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019