1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Here is a very important update about what I've been doing the last two days.
Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005 - 18:52

I haven't checked my email yet, I got home and disrobed and got into bed and talked at the ceiling for a while and now I'm sitting in my bra and underwear at my computer. Just like in the movies!

I haven't checked my email yet but when I do there will be an email for me from the cute boy at work. The cute boy at work and I are totally friends now. We're totally friendly. We could probably totally become best friends, that's how friendly we are.

The cute boy at work and I have this pretend living room by our desks with a chair and an end table made out of a box with a coaster on it for our guests. There is also a couch made of boxes. We were going to get a fish and the cute boy was going to bring a plant. It has been friendly and fun.

But the cute boy is moving to another floor! The week after next! And we've only gotten friendly in the last two days! And after he moves we'll never see each other again and we won't be friends and so I still won't have any friends! EVER. ANYWHERE.

Alas. Such is life.

He is from Michigan. Everyone is from Michigan. His girlfriend, who he calls "the girl" - isn't that cute? - is in the armed forces. (Side note: totally not cool to steal a girl's boyfriend when she's off at war.)

Last night I took a self defense class! It was awesome! I'm serious!

(I don't know what's up with the exclamation points either. I wrote for four years without using one exclamation point ever, but now, I don't know, they're all over. I'm sorry.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019