1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Today has been Monday
Monday, Jul. 18, 2005 - 20:31

Here is what is happening in the book I'm reading: Isabel (is that how you spell it, how terrible am I that I've been reading this book for decades and don't even know how to spell Nicole Kidman's name) married John Malkovich! He's a weasel! Obviously! He's best friends with this weaselly woman, and duh, didn't Isabel see Dangerous Liaisons? He's a weasel! He and his weaselly best friend wanted control of Isabel's vast fortune! And so poor stupid Isabel's only pretending to be happy. Meanwhile her exbestfriend Henrietta Pitterpat or whatever is running around with some guy, giggling and writing stiltedly about it. Isabel's cousin George STILL HASN'T DIED. Her weaselly husband's idiot trampy daughter Fanny or whatever is somehow in love with some guy who's also somehow in love with her but they're both too idiotic to figure out what to do. Isabel's old psychotic admirer Lord Pennysworth or whatever is no longer obsessed with her apparently. And good old stupid Mr. Goodwood or whatever, the American who also admired Isabel, was banished to the heartland. He's probably in the desert riding camels and drinking tequila. Etc.

Here's what's going on with the boy at work: We've continued to ignore each other but not in a fun way. But then today he asked me some things that he didn't need to ask me about. And he was very personable, but I think he just acts like that when he wants something. He is very cute, however, and it wouldn't cause me any pain if he just decided to stop being so retarded and start being nice to me so I could look at his eyes and make them laugh. I won't attack him, his girlfriend would be safe.

Me = signed up for self-defense workshop this week.

It's so hot in Seattle again we're all sunburned! Me on my back, Jill on the leftward-facing side of each of her major appendages, and everyone else on their noses or faces. It hasn't rained in days, our plants and our mouths are dry and we don't know what to do! I want to go for a walk now that it's cooled down and it's almost sunsettime. Alas there is laundry to be folded and finances to do. Also, I am tired and I left work early because of the tiredness. I have no excuse, staying up late, taking a nice long walk, playing the stupid chicken game at m-w.com (don't go there, don't start), I need to finish my chores and go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019