1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm daydreaming of a normal day activity, like when that man fell asleep on the freeway
Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 - 21:04

I saw a movie last year and it was all metaphysical and spiritual and stuff and then basically the conclusion was that we are each our own god.

I should write a story about a girl who wins the lottery. Because, you see, everything I write about ends up happening.

I mean I don't necessarily think I am a god, but dude alls I'm saying is is that it's kinda weird you know? Know what I'm saying?

Now, exciting stuff!

Today at work - okay okay Friday at work the cute boy and I said hello and goodbye to each other! That is a big step, normally we ignore each other at the edges of the day.

Today we said hello how are you!!! And then he like kept on trying to talk to me!!! But I'm still a moron so I couldn't think of anything to say back. I am a moron!

But anyway, later on in the day when we were talking to each other some more it was like a scene out of a story, a scene I've already written.

Obviously it would totally be abusing my godly powers to write a story about a girl who wins the lottery. They might take my powers away for that, they wouldn't like it.

Also, I don't think it would be a very interesting story. Or, I suppose, there's potential there. Maybe she decides to take a trip by freighter around the world. How do you spell freighter? Is that right?

She would definitely go to the dentist to get her tooth fixed, and she would go to a real hair-cutting place and get her hair trimmed all professionally, and she would buy a new computer. She'd buy a house with hardwood floors and a piano. And she'd set up a scholarship fund for kids who aren't fucking brownnose suckups. And she'd buy that old pink house with the tower that's falling down in her hometown and she'd fix it up. And she'd do that with other old houses because she likes old houses. And then she'd do other things.

But it would be a boring story, everyone would get bored with it unless something terrible happened. Then it would be interesting.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019