1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's Saturday night woohoo
Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005 - 22:12

I went to my interview today and I am an idiot.

I walked about six miles today and now I'm reminded about how, when I had insomnia, I would try to physically exhaust myself by jogging too long. It never worked, it would just make my knees and hips tired, but my eyes and head never followed suit.

It's so lovely in the evenings. I go for walks up to the park that's twelve blocks up the hill. The sun sets a little after 9, and then there's the post-sunset loveliness. Here's what I see: sun, pink clouds, Puget Sound, Olympic mountains. It's nice.

On the street I met a black cat named Smokey. He had a white whisker on each side of his mouth, and they curled up at the ends, like a mustache. I met another cat with a wrecked face. I felt bad for it. Its mouth doesn't close all the way and it's skinny, maybe it has a hard time eating. It seemed like a nice happy cat, but still, it was sad.

I tried to stay up late playing the Sims last night but I got too tired and decided to rest my eyes for a minute. I was listening to my new CDs: Pinback, Eleventh Dream Day, Pavement, Pearl Jam. I like music I can fall asleep to.

So I fell asleep and then got up and decided to go to bed. The Sims isn't fun sometimes. Circe Beaker is always pregnant and hungry, there's too many kids to keep track of, someone's always trying to eat moldy food, etc.

Is there anything fun for me to say? No. So good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019