1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

There was a nice sunset tonight. I need some vitamin C.
Monday, Jun. 13, 2005 - 21:20

Album of the week: I'm Wide Awake It's Morning - Bright Eyes     I don't care what you think about Bright Eyes, maybe you love him maybe you hate him, maybe you've never heard of him maybe you've heard too much of him, I don't care, none of it matters at all because this is an absolutely fantastic album, it's beautiful. And the sweetest song in the world right now is First Day Of My Life.

I bought two jean skirts today! And I have enough of a brain to realize that it's sad when size 8 clothing hangs loosely on me - it is sad, it just looks depressing -, but I have enough of a weirdness still to see myself in the mirror and go, geez, pudgy there a bit aren't we? And then: oh my god look at my fat thighs! And then: oh my god my ankles are fat too now!

I am, I believe, officially having Sinus Problems, or, more accurately, Allergies. I will only say it here once, and I refuse to admit it anywhere else. -- One of my sisters always had "allergies" and used that as an excuse to not have to do outdoor chores. And I never believed it, and I also thought it was just wimpiness, and so now I absolutely refuse to admit that perhaps I have allergies. I know I do, though, I went to the doctor last year and he looked up my nose and said I have polyps! Polyps! That's the most disgusting word in the English language, and I have them up my nose! Yuck! No wonder I refuse to admit it! Yuck yuck yuck. Anyway, I can't breathe very well right now. It's time to put my honey where my nose is (ha ha get it? You know, like 'money where your mouth is'? You know? Get it?) and start sticking local raw honey up my nostrils every day.

My weekend of hard living has caught up with me and I must immediately henceforth to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019