1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The pink caplets are the good ones
Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005 - 21:11

Here, I wrote this at work, there's nothing I can say to top it:

I took some cold caplets at work because my nose was slightly stuffed and wow holy cow! True I did just spend 10 minutes in the bathroom on 29 with my head in my hands thinking at myself but now wow holy cow! And the directions mentioned antidepressants so I wanted to look up the ingredients online so I grabbed two more packets - no I didn't need to but I am a Pisces and we're famous for our chemical dependencies, aren't we?

I mean I'm not thinking I need this to get through my day but wow holy cow what a pleasant way to get through the day, tingly and crazy and nose-blockage free.

I was thinking about life experience and snottiness, delayed reactions, and how long it's been since I've been sick or gotten a cold sore.

So, wow, anyway, I'm going to the record store after work, yes I am.

Before that or after that, or in the midst of it, I can't remember which, because I was high for a few hours, but regardless, at some point today I wrote this poette:

About A Girl At WORK
A note to Polly: hurry down
or you might fall and slip your crown
pant pant pant the bouquet flies
Polly comes in with harried eyes
the sweat and glamour of the job
Polly's become a twisted knob
seduced by quarters dimes and sin
a resum�'s not a place within
it's just a piece of paper dear
but seeing you I think it's clear
the job's the thing, the stress it brings
and Polly works until she sings.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019