1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Poettes 12 & 12.5. Plus, This Day In History.
Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2005 - 20:45

April 12
I'm poison I'm poison
I told you I told you
Or I didn't but you should have known
See can't you see?
You're not good enough for me
I mean I'm not good enough for you
And if there's one thing I won't do
It's hurting you
Which I know I'll do
And so I'll go
But I think you should know
It's not me it's you
I mean it's not you it's me
Because I'm poison you see
And don't try to change me
Because it's my destiny
Yeah maybe that's an excuse
for further abuse
but it's your fault I think
for not listening to me
when I told you - I told you!
or I didn't but still -
I'm poison I'm poison
And there's nothing you can do

I bet you think the poetry is going to my head but it's not! Even though I am a promising poettesse! With talents unequalled and unrivaled across the land! But no, I mean, I'm still cool, I promise. I'm still I'm still Kelsi from the block. You think I'm getting all uppity poetic because you think today's poette is trying to be all sad and serious and heartbreaking. Well maybe it is and maybe it isn't, but no one knows what it's about but me, ha ha, so if it's serious I'll never say. I will never say!

But just to make you stop thinking what you're thinking about me I'll counter it all with a special bonus poette that I'm making up right now:

Oh Bonnie Bonnie big and bright,
Will you come home with me tonight?
- No I do not think I can
Because you're such an icky man.

Oh come now Bonnie, I'm real good,
know what I mean? I think you should.
- Hey look buddy, I said no.
Look at the time! I have to go.

Oh Bonnie Bonnie you're just scared
of coming to my dragon's lair.
- Your 'dragon's lair'? Give me a break.
It's sad that you are such a fake.

Oh Bonnie Bonnie do not start,
I think that you will break my heart.
- Oh jesus please how can that be
When just five minutes ago you met me?

Oh Bonnie Bonnie you fucking whore
How many guys have you slept with before?
- [um, something clever].

Well that was fun, but I can't think of Bonnie's last clever biting lines. They have to be really clever, and biting. And rhyming.

What I was going to type tonight, except I forgot until just now, was this: Two years ago, it was a Friday afternoon in April, I was in the computer lab at school getting ready for a nice long horrible weekend working on my thesis - I needed to have it done that month and it was complete crap and I had so much to do and I didn't want to do it - and there I was facing a weekend of Thesis Writing - and I complained and complained like I had for months, years, and then around 5:30 on a Friday in April I said, I don't want to do this, I quit. So I left and went home and spent the weekend watching movies and reading books and cleaning and stuff. It was a nice weekend. And that's how I quit grad school, hooray! Awwwwww....

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019