1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Poettes. P.S. I signed up for a writing class today. Yeah. Etc.
Monday, Apr. 11, 2005 - 19:09

April poette number 8 - 243
It took a while but I drew
the perfect 2
Sesame Street would be so proud of me
but actually
I lied
It only took me one try
and it was slightly leaning forward
But it was good enough for me
I should be good enough for you
but there's no accounting
for other people's horrors.
The night fell down and
we stood up and
we slowly walked away -
And here I am today
A 2 and 2 for you and you
and fancy numbers on
yellow paper squares.

9
I like M&Ms
More and more each year it seems
The blues, reds, and greens

10
Work, blah.
Computer hurry up.
I'm sitting here on my ass
Computer hurry up.
Mmm mmm M&Ms
Computer hurry up.
Damn it, I'm serious
Computer hurry up.
Lag lag
Computer hurry up.
Check my email while I wait
Computer hurry up.
Plane tickets to Australia, why not?
Computer hurry up.
Wait - they're cheap right now
Never mind, computer.
I'll bill it - "Computer downtime"

11 - My picture is sexier than yours
Let's see
who can be
the most fabulous Kathy
in all the land

That catches me up to today. But wait! I have become not only terribly poetic but also terribly prolific! Here is a special bonus poette (written, of course, at work today by that long-suffering and under-appreciated appendage, my left hand):

Laboriously
my left hand
scratches out
what my right hand
haughty and heady
effluviates effortlessly

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019