1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Today is March 26 and I'm bored
Saturday, Mar. 26, 2005 - 19:22

Last night there I was standing by myself outside the door of the Sunset Tavern after midnight in the fine rain listening to Lou Barlow. The air smelled good, like spring. I like Ballard.

Then a guy wearing a skeleton mask holding a guitar and a cover from Newsweek came up and started talking to me. His name is Eddie. I've seen him around, he and another guy (who wears a Scream mask) and a little kid sit around downtown Ballard playing horrible guitar and harrassing women.

Before that, I was at a party of aspiring lawyers. They are currently law clerks and are commentators and critiquers of pop life. They have strong opinions about shoes, and television. By comparison, I am very dull.

They have no idea about me, though. Most people don't.

I think I'm going to go hang out in a coffee shop now. There's nothing else to do, and it's raining, and there's a big fireplace, and it's by a record shop, so what the hell.

I was going to write a lot today, instead I went shopping.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019