1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My weekend, crazy people, and bands.
Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2005 x 2 - 20:35

Tonight's my last chance to update for a few days because 1. tomorrow night is glassblowing, 2. Friday is Pearl Jam, and 3. Saturday is infinity and beyond, who knows. So I have to write about last weekend tonight or I never will. It will be boring and lame because it happened a long time ago and now no one cares. I wouldn't read it if I were you. If you want you can go read my last entry, it's about CATS. But if I were you I wouldn't read that either, it's long. In fact, if I were you I wouldn't read any of this, it's usually too long and boring to be of any use to anyone.

ANYWAY. HERE I GO.

SATURDAY
I missed the bus, first off, so I was running behind. But I got to Capitol Hill and walked down Broadway a ways. I hadn't written down the address because I'm psychic and I figured I'd rely on my psychosity to hone into the location, but there was apparently some sort of interference. So I got the address, and then I walked up Broadway and down Broadway and up Broadway and down Broadway and then I finally found what I was looking for. It was SOLD OUT. So I walked up Broadway again and got a hamburger at Dick's and watched two gay boys dancing on the corner. They were cute.

SUNDAY
First off, I was waiting for the bus and there was a man there who said, apparently to me, but maybe to himself, "If you attack me I'll kill you." So I decided not to attack him. I got to the Crocodile and LAME LAME LAME I had to wait there for an hour before the show started. First band: Black Mountain. Their first two songs were worth the price of admission. Hooray. Second band: Oneida. There was a poorly-programmed girl dancing like a robot to them. Music for robots; therefore, the rest of the crowd seemed to like them. I would have left had it not been for their witty intersong banter. Third band: Kinski, the one I went there to see. They were good but I had to leave about half an hour after they started TO CATCH THE BUS BECAUSE IT WAS SO LATE.

ATTENTION RAD BANDS: DON'T START PLAYING AT 11:15 P.M. WHAT'S WRONG WITH 7:30? I HAVE TO WORK!

I went home and went to bed. Then I got up at 6:30 to go to work.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019