1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's been a few weeks.
Saturday, Mar. 19, 2005 - 17:01

This week's Stranger said that it's been over ten years since my Favorite Band in the World (which would be Pearl Jam) has played a show for profit in Seattle, that all their shows here over the last decade have been benefits for various charities and organizations. That's nice, isn't it? It is.

The show last night was superduper. They played a new song. I think I saw Mike before walking around outside, disguised in a hat.

Bill Frisell plays liquid guitar. Don't go look at his website, though. The extensive biography is just too much for anyone. But his guitar-playing is liquid, it's so good.

It's raining today in Seattle and I have nothing to do tonight. I think I might go rent a movie. Lovely.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019