1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday
Saturday, Mar. 12, 2005 - 14:52

I must type this quickly, hurry.

IMPORTANT: If you've ever sent me an email at my diaryland email and I never responded, it's not because I'm an asshole, it's because I never got it, because I've never gotten anything there except mountainous spam, test emails from me, and an email from toejam today. If I had gotten your email, I probably wouldn't have responded anyway, because I AM an asshole, but that's not the point. (Mostly because I'm shy, though, and not really an asshole.) The point is that diaryland email is a bastard, so instead send things to: reginatoo [at] gmail [dot] com. Okay!

MY NEW PSEUDONYM: I realized it's annoying, but also I realize that if I'm going to continue being all pretentiously lawyerish I'm going to need a better one, so from now on I'll be Regina Toowomba-Wellington.

THE WEATHER RIGHT NOW: It's sunny and lovely but terribly windy. A girl at work said it's earthquake weather. She's crazy, she's from SoCal, but she's probably jinxed us now. She's moving to Finland and taking her asthmatic cat along. I could go visit her in Finland. I've never been there. I've also never been to Spain.

MY TO-DO LIST: The things I was supposed to do this morning got done, and now I just have to vacuum and go to a concert. Also maybe take a shower. Oh yeah, and write letters.

MUSIC I BOUGHT TODAY: It was all used! Camera Obscura, Pedro the Lion, Pieces of April soundtrack!, the Apples in Stereo!, a Supergrass single, Smashing Pumpkins, and a few 7 inches for under a dollar, and a 12 inch for two dollars by Juned. Don't know them, but it looked interesting. You can see why I bought it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019