1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

meOWWWWWWWW
Friday, Mar. 11, 2005 - 18:06

I haven't been paying attention lately. This morning I didn't get off the bus at the stop I was supposed to. I'd even been watching a woman who works at the same place I do, and I watched her get off, and then the bus pulled away, and then I thought, hmm, maybe I should pay attention to where we are, and so I did, and so I realized I'd missed my stop. This comes after a few recent near-misses. I need to start paying attention, it's dumb not to.

Glass blowing last night was thirty-five times better than it was last week. I didn't singe myself and I didn't create any obscene objects. I made a drinking glass.

I have many things to comment upon but no time to do it, and for the next few days the room my computer inhabits will be inhabited by a visitor, so I won't be able to computer probably until next week.

Here are some of the things I have to do this weekend:

  • go to the car insurance place
  • go to the shoe repair shop
  • mail things
  • go to the bank
  • go to concerts:
    1. Saturday - Kings of Convenience
    2. Sunday - Kinski
  • sleep
  • write letters
  • work on manuscript
  • make fabulous prizes
  • etc.

Right now Bruiser the Cat (that's not his name) is yowling at the door, but he can't go out because he got into a scuffle yesterday and is injured. I'm hungry! And tired, fuck. Also, broke.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019