1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A plea to the robots
Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005 - 20:20

Once I was in the presence of someone and they went on pause. It was my language arts teacher from seventh grade. She was there, and then all of a sudden she went on pause and just sat there frozen and silently staring at me and I even tried to say something to her to make her snap out of it but it didn't work.

Yesterday at work the woman who is training me went on pause for a few seconds, five, maybe ten, and when this keeps happening to me how can I pretend that I don't know that you're all robots? What's up with your crappy programming? I've been alive for nearly 29 years and I've known for like 20 of those years that everyone else was a robot... that would have given your leaders like nine years to smooth out all the system glitches, but did they? No, they didn't! And so here I am having to pretend that I don't know that this is all a test and that I'm the only real person, but it's really hard when your robotic ways keep manifesting themselves!

Please, tell your leaders that they need to get their act together. In the meantime, if you feel something like that coming on, please go into the bathroom and go on pause in there.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019