1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

in which I ruminate upon fantastical insects and solemn rules of fashion
Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005 - 19:20

I just signed up for supergold again! However, so far, and it's been half an hour now, I'm still not resupergilded.

Did I tell you about the dream with the smomas? Smomas were these ladybug things, and one was on me. Actually I really, for reals, in real life, woke up and felt something on me, and I thought it was a flea or a bedbug or some other such thing, but I was too asleep to figure it out, so I put it on my bedside table to look at when I woke up. And then I had a dream that it was a smoma, which looked exactly like a sun-deprived ladybug, but somehow there was some sort of difference between smomas and ladybugs other than the hue.

But then I woke up and looked at the offending critter and it was a ball of lint, not a smoma.

I mean I woke up with a start, sort of, and it was just a ball of lint. A little ball, like not even the size of a smoma's head.

Sometimes I am crazy.

At work today I was called crazy.

At work I don't really fit in. I am a fish out of water. I think I'll put up a drawing in my cubicle of a fish jumping out of water, and when anyone asks me about it I'll say, I'm the fish. Because, you see, I don't want to be a lawyer, I don't want to go to law school, I don't want to be a paralegal, and all the other clerks there do. So I am very weird to them. They say, What are you doing here? Why are you here? And I say, Um, because.

Anyway, it's very interesting. These people, I don't know if they're going to be very happy doing it. I don't think they've really thought about that. Luckily I've already had my pre-midlife crisis, but these people, I think, aren't going to have one of those, they're waiting to have a midlife crisis at the appropriate cliched time, which will be much more devastating to them. I mean, if you want to life your life, it's better to start as soon as possible, right?

I don't care what color your fucking socks are!

Smoma is a band.

It's been an hour now, and I can't post this!

Still, if you wear white socks with black shoes, what the fuck difference does it make to me? Seriously? Unless you stink, unless they're stinky socks, I don't care.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019