1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I was going to tell you about what I cooked tonight. Instead I talked about my days and work, and then I spent some time thinking about my second World Tour.
Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 - 20:14

Tonight I left work and went to the store and bought things and then I came home and cooked things and was very imaginative, and then I broke a glass by pouring hot water into it.

Yesterday night I couldn't go to sleep until I turned my radio on and spaced out to it. It was actually a very nice sleep once it started.

Yesterday at work I got pissed off at a person named Robert who is a know-it-all and who treated me like either his subservient little wifey or a 7-year-old or an idiot, or perhaps all three combined. I dislike Robert intensely.

I thought about this. I hold grudges, it's true, but also I can't help forming opinions and remembering things. If someone treats me a certain way I'm going to remember it and it's going to have an effect on how I think of them. You can't just be an asshole to me and then expect me to forgive you.

But also holding grudges isn't cool, apparently.

But still, I'm not going to be nice to this Robert fellow.

I am reading an interesting book.

I sometimes delight myself.

And, hmm, I'm thinking maybe my band will do a late-summer tour, and then it's sort of seeming like they're maybe going to go to South America in the winter. Or something, I mean, I don't really know, I'm just speculating and also trying to plan my life. If they go too soon I won't be able to go with them at all. And that is just UNACCEPTABLE. They'll also probably go to Europe. Should I go along for that? Yes, I should. But when will that happen? And when am I going to be able to go to Australia with all of this? I wonder if they'd hire me. Maybe I could do that, and then I'd be along for the tour but also making money at the same time, and then I'd go to Australia AFTER the tour with all that fabulous money. I wonder how much money that would actually be.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019