1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This would probably have to be my second dumbest entry. Or third. Or, actually, there have been a lot of terrible ones, but this one's down there somewhere. I don't even know why I wrote it.
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005 - 20:00

Tonight, as is my post-work habit nowadays, I walked about the downtown area looking into store windows and eating chocolate.

I was starving. I get starving because I don't bring anything to work to eat and the cafeteria is intimidating. I had an apple and yogurt for lunch today. Yesterday I bought a bowl of soup.

Did I mention we get free pop? We do. As well as tea and coffee and hot chocolate and apple cider. The apple cider is delicious, that's what I have.

Anyway, I was eating a chocolate bar, and then I bought some pants, and they were size 6. I almost didn't buy them on principle, but I kind of need them to wear tomorrow, and they were $10, and they do actually fit, so what the hell. The other option was a size 10 (they didn't have size 8 of course). I'm not a size 6, you see. I've only recently started considering myself to be a size 8. Once, the summer before last, I tried on a size 8 skirt and it was enormous, so I tried on a size 6 and that was also enormous, and then I refused to even try on a size 4, because that would just be ridiculous. But that was when I was being all weird. The thing is, I haven't worn a pair of size 6 pants since like 9th grade, and tomorrow I will again, and I'll probably feel uncomfortable and bursting all day long.

I was still starving when I got home and I wanted to gobble down everything I could get my hands on, but instead I had a sensible dinner of vegetables and rice and milk and some ginger cookies and tea because, you see, I have to fit into size 6 pants tomorrow.

Just to add some more fun stuff to this entry, I'll tell you now that today was the second day of my period (AWESOME TIMING, YOU GODS OF THE PERIOD! AWESOME!) and I managed to survive it with minimal discomfort, even though I forgot my ibuprofen at home, and because I got off relatively easy today that means I will probably be doubled over and gushing tomorrow, in my size 6 pants.

Also, man, I really wish someone would join my genius club.

Also, I'm bored. I guess I could read or something, or write letters. Maybe that's what I'll do. I'll write some letters.

Bye.

Sorry.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019