1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Blah blah blah blah blah
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 - 20:30

It's a tank where I work.

I think, okay, I can do this three months, maybe even more, I can earn money for a while, and then I can go back to Australia. Remember Australia? Oh yeah, that's what I wanted to do. Yeah, I think I can do that.

But then I think, wouldn't I much rather work for a smaller company? Wouldn't I much rather be doing something rather than sitting there doing nothing of consequence?

Then there was an email this morning. We don't have to work on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, but we can if we want to. Do I want to? Well, it's an extra, um, over $100, and wouldn't that be nice? And, remember how far $100 goes in Australia?

And I've only been working there two days.

Yes I know, this is what normal people do, they work, yes I'll try it for a while.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019