1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I talk about my skirt. I don't mention my shoes, but they are fun too. I bought them in high school.
Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 - 21:04

I was getting apprehensive. I bought some "nice" pants and a "nice" shirt to wear and I looked "nice" in them but still obviously retarded, and I tried them on earlier today and thought, damn, I'm going to look retarded, there's no hiding it. Then later I had a sudden flash of inspiration: I should just wear something I'm comfortable in, fuck those lawyers, if they don't like it I'll go work at McDonalds, I could make supervisor there in under a month I bet!

And so I've decided to wear my fabulous skirt. I will look stupid, but I will at least look fabulously stupid, and I'll never wear the skirt again in my life and tomorrow's a perfect excuse for it, isn't it? And I love the skirt so much, it's pinstriped and stretchy and has pockets! Oh it's fabulous, I should take a picture of myself in it just so you can see how fabulous it is.

So now I'm not apprehensively thinking about my scary job anymore. Instead I'm excitedly thinking about wearing my fabulous skirt that I've had hidden away for two years and never worn, yeehaw.

So that takes care of what to wear on Monday. Now I'll have to decide what to wear on Tuesday.

You know, I say appearance doesn't matter to me, and sort of really it doesn't, I often don't even brush my hair, but, for someone who claims that appearance doesn't matter I spend quite a bit of time freaking out about my own, don't I? And it's so silly when obviously I've been hired for my brilliant mind and they won't care at all what I'm wearing!

I need to buy a new black bra. I was in the Bon the other day and I really disliked all the bras in there. Where have all the normal bras gone? I mean, I know I usually buy my bras at Kmart but don't they have normal bras anywhere else? And for less than $32?

Also, I had to post the picture I wanted of Peter Sarsgaard myself. Obviously you need to work harder if you're going to try to read my mind.

Also, since all of a sudden everyone's being so exciting in my comments, I will be forced to get a SuperGold membership again, even though I can't afford it. I know what you're doing, you'll do it until I pay for it again and then you'll stop. I know how you are! I know it!

I'm going to get into bed and read now, after I take a couple vitamin Cs, and maybe I'll take another blue pill of happy sleepiness, even though I've already taken two. Or would that be dumb? That would be dumb. So I won't.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019