1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I had a vaguely disturbing dream, and I used to listen to satellite radio and I miss it. The rain is going sideways right now.
Friday, Dec. 10, 2004 - 11:31

I had a vaguely disturbing dream the other night that my old friend Friend 2, I believe, or, she might have been Friend 1, I can never remember, so from now on I'll refer to her as Jennifer, and, again, you don't know if that's really her name or if it's just a codename, ha ha. Anyway, she just had a baby a couple weeks ago, and I had a dream the other night that she killed herself, and it was vaguely disturbing. And it's vaguely disturbing that the dream was only vaguely disturbing. I mean, she hung herself in their attic, leaving her baby and her husband behind, shouldn't I have been a little more upset about that?

Also, I'll write about the concert I went to last night some other time, but now it's time to talk about satellite radio. I'd really only ever heard of XM, but at home we got Sirius through our TV, but I thought it was dumb to listen to music through the TV so I didn't listen to it ever until a couple months ago. But when I did start listening I really liked it. I REALLY like Sirius. I usually listened to channel 26, Left Of Center, and I also liked 24, the free form one, and I also liked others. I LIKED IT A LOT. I EVEN STARTED THINKING THAT I SHOULD BUY A SATELLITE RADIO, FOR REALS. Then I signed up for a 3-day online thingamabob from XM and I listened to that and I just didn't like it as much as I liked Sirius. So if I ever find a job and decide that I have some money that I really need to spend, I might do the Sirius thing.

My dad always listens to the all-Elvis channel.

I never listened to news or anything, just music.

You can sign up for a 3 day pass to listen over the internet, both Sirius and XM.

And, geez, man, it's RAINING.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019