1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I don't really have much to say.
Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004 - 10:15

I haven't updated in a few days because I don't really have anything to say.

I have an appointment with a temp agency on Tuesday, I'm going to a concert tonight, whenever I go out it decides to dump buckets on me, I haven't really figured out the buses yet, I put my stereo in my room, one of the cats pulled my nicest plant off of a tall bookshelf and decapitated it.

It's always interesting to me to see news articles about linguistics and language. I have one cut out from like ten years ago, this article by George Will where he's making fun of the way teenagers talk and implying that they're going to bring about the ruination of the language because they're so dumb. I was offended, and I will always think ill of George Will. Then today there's an AP article having to do with linguistics on MSN that I happened to see after logging out of my crappy hotmail account. Generally I don't look at MSN or MSNBC because it's sensational and gossipy and stuff. But I read this article because of the word 'linguist' in the headline, and then at the end there's a quote by one of my old professors. Which isn't very interesting to anyone, but, well, it was kind of funny. Linguistics in pop culture. MSN is about as pop culture as you can get, maybe.

If you want you can go back to the comments of my last entry and add something. It's the most exciting thing to ever happen here, even if I wrote most of them myself.

Etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019