1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 - 14:55

I guess it's Beacon Hill I'm looking at right now. I'm pretty sure it is, but then again, I don't really know anything about Seattle.

Yes, I'm sitting in my living room and I have my computer set up out here and it's quite a nice room, quite nice indeed. There are boxes all around me, most of which belong to my roommate. My books are still packed and my stereo is too.

I can't decided whether to set up my stereo in my room or in the living room. I sort of feel like the living room is "my" area and the back room is "her" area. She has her computer in there, along with her TV and futon and her cats' litterbox. And in the living room I have my computer, and my table, and there will be a couple bookcases, and possibly my stereo, as well as the door to my room. Her room is upstairs, through the rumpus room. How do you spell rumpus? Never mind, that's right.

However, the living room is so nice, and it IS the LIVING room, and people will want to be in here, and what if they make fun of me for all my Pearl Jam records and CDs? I would have to fight them, so maybe I should put it in my bedroom.

I will henceforth refer to my roommate as Jennifer, and you will never know if that's really her name or if that's just a codename I'm using. That's how tricky and mysterious I am. Just like you don't know if my name is really Kelsi or if that's just my nom de plume.

I feel like a writer, even though I'm not and I haven't written anything here. But I have my typewriter and might pull it out and sit here in front of the window looking out at Beacon Hill and the city and type some stuff. I AM DRINKING TEA AND WEARING A SWEATER. I looked over the story I wrote last month and I'll work on it some more and maybe I'll let you read it in a while, I don't know.

I have a basement! With a washer and dryer! I've never had a basement before.

There's, like, WAY more things to do in Seattle than there were in my little hometown of 7,000 people.

I don't have a car. I have one key. It sits in my back pocket.

I'm wearing jeans that I haven't really been able to wear for a year. I love them and they love me, but when I was on the farm in Australia I got two little holes in them from the barbed-wire fence and I'm worrying, what if those little holes become big holes? How crap-ass would that look?

Even though I'm like totally cooler than I was last week, I kind of want to play the Sims right now. Because when I was playing last week, these people, I can't remember who, but they had TWINS! I didn't know you could have twins. And also, what's that one lady's name? Cycil or something, anyway, she's married to this guy, right, and they have this guy living with them, right, Nervous Subject, right, he's like their slave and they perform experiments on him and he was really unhappy, but then GUESS WHAT HAPPENED! The woman, the wife, and this guy fell in love and they WooHooed and now she's going to have his baby and her husband doesn't even know! HOW EXCITING IS THAT? WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN SHE GIVES BIRTH? WILL THE HUSBAND REALIZE WHAT'S BEEN HAPPENING WHILE HE'S BEEN AT WORK? It's exciting, that's what it is.

I have to go to the bathroom, I need to put my plants somewhere, I need to put my stereo somewhere, I need to do lots of things, including finding a job, but, I think I'll play the Sims, after going to the bathroom, of course, BECAUSE IT'S SO EXCITING.

(I meant, playing the Sims is exciting, not going to the bathroom.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019