1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I mention several recently-accomplished things and then start talking about that dumb job I had over the summer.
Monday, Nov. 29, 2004 - 17:31

My story is done. A little on the short side, I already told you, but done. I typed a bunch of crap about it, things I want to be sure to finish, and I have right now over 42,000 words and I'll type some more crap and it won't be done but it will be done for now. And hey, I've never written anything more than 1,000 words, so I'm kind of a little happy about it.

I just submitted my resume for a job in Seattle. Which means: I FINISHED MY RESUME, and I WROTE A COVER LETTER. I won't get the job, and (I am a moron) I'm not even sure if I want the job anymore, but still, I'm kind of a little happy that I finished my stupid resume. So now, even if I don't get this job, which I probably won't, I won't have all that much to do in order to apply for another job.

Also, I'm very close to finishing those dumb blankets that I decided to make six months ago. They're for a couple of babies. One of the babies is almost a year old now and practically in kindergarten, and the other baby has just been born.

Also, so far I've packed: one box of books. I'm totally on my way.

I should do something to celebrate. Maybe I'll go take pictures around town. Christmas lights are up, I have a new camera to test out, it's my last week here. But, it's very cold.

Maybe I'll play the Sims instead.

No, I should work on my story more, shouldn't I? Or pack. What would a normal person do? They'd pack or work on their story.

At work one day this summer, the guy I worked with, Mike, we were trying to figure out how to get this sprinkler system to work, how to route the pipes, and Mike said, "What would Jesus do?" and I said, "He'd get his disciples to finish it for him," and Mike thought that was hilarious. It was. I can be hilarious at times. It was a play off of our usual "What would Joey do?", Joey being the kid who just decided to leave in the middle of the day when he was digging a hole. We were in a different town 45 miles away, and Joey just picked up his lunch box and left. So we'd say, "What would Joey do?", the answer being, "Fuck this, I'm leaving." "What would Joey do?", of course, was a play off of "What would Jesus do?", or as those in the know refer to it, WWJD?, so it was all circular, get it?

Interesting, huh?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019