1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Australia, stinky dogs, I'm moving, take 2.
Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004 - 21:37

As it turns out, I am a big fan of sweet potatoes.

And as you may know, I am also a big fan of all things Australian. Actually, as it turns out, I am only a fan of most things Australian. I DO NOT LIKE AUSTRALIAN HIP-HOP. I try to keep an open mind. But damn, it's complete crap, I can't help it. It sucks. Completely.

Now I just found out that Adam and Wil, the morning DJs on Triple J, are done. Adam and Wil are hilarious and always made me laugh. I love their little Australian accents and their Australian hilarity. They're done now, it's sad.

I just went to a movie at the theater that shows good movies, independent films and foreign films, films you don't usually get a chance to see in a small town. I didn't like the movie. It was about dogs, and war, and people, I guess. It was beautiful, free-flowing and interrelated and disjointed, and I probably would have adored it if it'd been about cats. But, as it was, I just didn't enjoy it all that much. And there was a dog there in the theater (they said he was the star of the movie, and maybe he was, or maybe he wasn't and they were lying to us) and he smelled bad. I'm sure he was well-groomed and stuff, but he smelled kind of like shit. It got to be a little nauseating, watching this movie with all these big slobbery dogs in it and being able to smell them at the same time. Like the Soaring Over California ride at California Adventure, except with not-good smells.

I am moving to Seattle in a week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019