1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Etc.
Saturday, Nov. 27, 2004 - 00:53

I finished my story. Unfortunately it's only 34,200 words long. I can't think of 15,800 more words to write.

I had leftovers for all three meals today.

We had two competing mouths over for Thanksgiving dinner. Mouths as in talking, not eating. They were trying to top each other:

"I shot an elk once."
"I never shot an elk, but I caught a fish the size of an elk."
"I was on a fishing ship 90 days once. I cooked for them."
"I fished for three years, usually went out for about 20 days. You look for the spot where there's a big change in temperature. You can see it by the color of the water."
"Green water is cold."
"No, blue water is cold."
"I thought green water was cold."
"No, blue water is."

Etc.

It was entertaining to watch, I guess.

Right now my sister's little kitten is running all over the place. She's very cute and fun, but she's all of a sudden decided that it's fun to climb up my bare legs. That hurts a little.

I hope everyone had/is having a nice weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019