1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I woke up early, I had a dream, etc.
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004 - 09:23

I woke up at 5:39 this morning. I jumped out of bed to turn off my alarm, and then I went to the bathroom without even considering getting back into my warm comfortable bed. I was confused, you see, because I haven't had to get up before 6, or actually before 8, since I quit my job in September.

I was abruptly woken up from a dream in which I went to this job downtown that I hadn't gone to in a few months. It was in this office that was in a building with a bunch of other offices in it. I hadn't been to work in so long I'd forgotten which office it was. I didn't even know the name of the company, or the name of the two guys I worked for. There was a toilet sitting in a hall, so I decided to use it, but unfortunately my visit with the toilet ended up lasting quite a long time, if you know what I mean. In fact, it lasted over an hour. I was embarrassed because the toilet was out where everyone could see me using it. It was right by this office that had all these windows looking out into the hallway. (I always have dreams about toilets that have privacy issues. ALWAYS. It means something, I'm sure.)

So it was like 9:30 before I finally finished using the toilet, and then I was wandering around looking for this office I worked at. I finally found it, and it ended up being in the living room of my house. The two boss guys weren't there yet, and I couldn't remember what I was supposed to do. Maybe they had mailboxes somewhere that had instructions for me, but I didn't think of that, so I left and went home, but I actually didn't have to go anywhere since the office was in my living room.

Then my dad, who was sometimes my mom, came home for lunch and said my two boss guys had been to their office and I wasn't there, and they'd asked all the people in the building if they'd seen me that morning, and all the people said no. But I was sitting on a toilet in the hallway for an hour and a half. Hmm, maybe they really didn't see me. That would be nice.

Then the alarm, and then I got out of bed and it was still very dark. It didn't get light until around 7. Back when I used to have to get up in the summer at 5 or 5:30, it was already light out. Those were the good old days, weren't they?

I put on some underwear SIDEWAYS. I've never done that in my life. And I thought they were fitting weird, but it wasn't until I felt the tag sticking out on my right bun that I realized they were on sideways.

The reason I had to get up so early was that I had to drive my sister to a town 45 minutes away so she could get a ride to this meditation retreat she's going on. She's not allowed to talk or acknowledge anyone or write or be naked or laugh or think for ten days. My parents think she's joining a cult.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019