1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I can't even think of titles, that's how numb I've become
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 - 21:26

Baseball - hell, most sports - would be much more interesting in abbreviated versions, like playing only the last two innings in baseball, or the last two minutes in football and basketball. And to make it more authentic, to give it more of an end-of-game feel, they'd go into it tied. Like Baseball Jr., for example, would be tied 3-3, or something like that. Also, the announcers wouldn't be allowed to give their stupid opinions, and they wouldn't be allowed to be annoying. So there would be no Bob Costas in Basketball Jr. It's a good idea, admit it.

Did I ever write about my idea for golf in the snow? Snolf? Did I?

I'm NaNoWriMoing again this year, for the third or fourth time, although every year I've decided not to do it that year. This year I may or may not do it. We'll see. I probably won't, since I've been so idealess and uncreative lately. I have no muse at all right now.

What else is there. Um. There's nothing. I think I'll get into bed and read.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019