1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The other entry I wrote today was about politics. This one is about my dreams. Both I'm sure are very very interesting to everyone. Which is why I wrote them.
Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2004 - 20:56

It was lovely to sleep in my own bed again after a few days of notsleeping in other places.

But then this morning I had a dream that the devil was pulling on my legs. I dreamed that I woke up from that dream and was lying in my bed but the devil was still pulling on my legs. I was saying, "Get away from me devil, I belong to Jesus," to get him to go away, but it wasn't working, and I was trying to get out of my covers but they were wrapped around me, my sheet was wrapped around my hands, and I couldn't get up. I finally woke up for real and was whispering, "Get away from me devil, I belong to Jesus."

The devil, by the way, was not visible, but he was there, pulling on my feet.

I was raised Catholic with a healthy (or unhealthy) fear of the devil, and my mom told me once when I was little that if I was ever afraid I could just say that, - "Get away from me devil, I belong to Jesus," and as soon as the devil heard the word "Jesus" he'd go away.

And in my dream, if it was the Christian devil attacking me, it would only make sense for the Christian savior to be the one to save me. It wasn't working, though, obviously.

It was very weird, I could actually feel my legs rising in the air. I think it might have actually happened.

Later in the day I realized that, when I'm afraid, I should probably say something like, "Get away from me, bad thing, the Fates won't allow it." Next time I have a devil or hell dream I'll do that.

I hadn't had a bad dream in a long time, so I guess it was high time for one.

Oh, I had a dream a couple nights ago that I was walking by Peter's house (it wasn't really his house) and he invited me inside to introduce me to an international couple who were having dinner with him, and then all these people started coming over for a party, and then Pete disappeared. It was a baddish dream, I didn't know why he disappeared.

Once in high school I had a dream I was driving around but I couldn't see because me eyes were closed. So I opened my eyes and hence woke up.

This weekend I was sleeping in the back of a car with my little sister and she said in her sleep something like, "I'll have to ask Thomas about that," and she doesn't know anyone named Thomas, and she didn't think she talked in her sleep. I wonder if I do. Actually, I guess I do, since I woke up whispering this morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019