1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I wrote this today because tomorrow I'll be painting. Or doing something else, but I won't be on a computer. Or if I am I won't write here. But if I do I hope it won't be dumb like all my entries have been recently. But if it is, sorry
Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 - 20:55

So it was about five years ago that diaryland started, and it was about five years ago that I started writing here, and today I painted the house. It takes a long time to paint a house, and it sucks. The painting doesn't suck too much unless your shoulder hurts like mine does. The part that sucks is the prep work. That takes weeks. I've been painting the house, which means preparing to paint the house, for three or four weeks. Yes we were interrupted by inclement weather, but still. It's taken a long time.

So you want to know about that thing that I was working on the night I started writing in this diary at 11:55 p.m., don't you? It was an application for a Fulbright to go to New Zealand. It was due at 5:00 the next day and I think I finished my application at 4:58. And then I ended up getting the Fulbright. I was surprised, but I went to graduate school instead and had a horrible time.

Sealab 2021 is on now, people just stopped their cars to have a fight on the street across from my house, I've been cleaning up and throwing out some of the crap that's piled up around here, because jesus man, does my mom keep everything? And am I doomed to that fate as well?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019