1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm wishing someone would come save me, because I'm too tired and lazy to save myself. Someone! Please!
Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004 - 20:05

I know I should have been writing a lot, all summer, details and things, but I haven't at all. I've been doing this so I'll have something to write about, and now I have no notes, it all just washed over me.

List!

  1. My stupid boss fired my favorite guy.
  2. And so I'm very glad to be quitting after next week. It sucks without your favorite people, you know? My other favorite guy went back to jail a couple months ago, and that still sucks.
  3. FYI, and I know you want to know, I've been listening to:
    • Nick Drake
    • Magnetic Fields
    • Willie Nelson
    • Wellwater Conspiracy
    • The 6ths (as always)
  4. I still miss my cat
  5. It's been so dark lately, it's suddenly so dark, and it's made me tired and melancholy. That's crap. I refuse to be tired and melancholy because of weather. I enjoy inclement weather, why would it bring me down?
  6. My dog is afraid of rain. RAIN.
  7. My dog is afraid of the vacuum. Yesterday I got the vacuum out and he followed me upstairs with it and proceeded to get in the way of it the whole time I was vacuuming. He was terrified and felt persecuted. WE ARE TRAPPED IN PRISONS OF OUR OWN MAKING.
  8. Will someone please call me? Geez, man.
  9. On Friday I'm meeting with a woman who's writing her memoirs and she wants me to edit or collaborate. Hmm.
  10. Is that enough of a list?

And I've been forgetting about Howard Zinn. Here's another quote from You Can't Be Neutral On A Moving Train: After the First World War, in which ten million men died on the battlefield for reasons which no one, afterward, could explain, there was a general public horror of war itself. World War II made war acceptable again; it then became the basis for justifying every war that followed it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019